Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei | Beelik


Brunei or the Abode of Peace is a sovereign state on the island of Borneo, in 2 distinct sections surrounded by Malaysia and the South China Sea. It's known for its beaches and biodiverse rainforest, much of it protected within reserves. The capital, Bandar Seri Begawan, is home to the opulent Jame’Asr Hassanil Bolkiah mosque and its 29 golden domes.

Still relatively a young country, Brunei gained independence from the United Kingdom on 1 January 1984. Economic growth during the 1990s and 2000s transformed Brunei into an industrialised country.

  • Sultan Omar Ali Saifuddin Mosque
  • Istana Nurul Iman
  • Jerudong Park
  • Ulu Temburong National Park
  • Jame' Asr Hassanil Bolkiah Mosque
  • Royal Regalia Museum
  • Ulu Ulu National Park Resort